The 2013 Crawford Fund Fellowship for Africans

Deadline: June 28, 2013

The Crawford Fund invites nominations for the Crawford Fund Fellowship for 2013. The Fellowship has been established to provide further training for an agricultural scientist whose work has shown potential. The successful candidate will have the opportunity to spend a period of focused study and training in Australia, with resulting benefits to the Awardee as well as to their country’s agriculture and Australia. The training will take place at an Australian institution and will emphasize the application of knowledge to increase agricultural production in the Fellow’s home country.


  • Candidates should be below the age of 35
  • They should come from one of the following developing countries: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Burma, Cambodia, East Timor, Fiji, Indonesia, Laos, Nepal, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Kiribati, Vanuatu or Vietnam.


Please note that nominations require the support of an Australian citizen and the Officer-in-Charge of the nominees Institute or Department. Nomination forms can be requested from Marchien van Oostende at the Crawford Fund office.

Late nominations and self-nominations will not be accepted.

For more information, click here.