2014 Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship for EMEA

2014 Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship for EMEA

Deadline: February 17, 2014

Google is pleased to announce that applications are currently accepted for the 2014 Google Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship for Europe, the Middle East and Africa. The scholarship aims to encourage women to excel in computing and technology, and become active role models and leaders in this field.

Google Anita Borg Scholarship recipients will each receive a € 7,000 (or equivalent) award for the 2014-2015 academic year. A group of female undergraduate and graduate students will be chosen from the applicant pool, and scholarships will be awarded based on the strength of each candidate’s academic background, passion for increasing the involvement of women in computer science, and demonstrated leadership. All scholarship recipients will be invited to attend an annual Google networking retreat in 2014.


To be eligible to apply, applicants must:

  • Be a female student currently enrolled at a university for the 2013-2014 academic year
  • Intend to be enrolled in or accepted as a full-time student in a Bachelor’s, Master’s or PhD program at a university in Europe, the Middle East or Africa for the 2014-2015 academic year
  • Be studying Computer Science, Computer Engineering, Informatics or a closely related technical field
  • Maintain a strong academic record

Carefully review the FAQs before applying.

For more information, click here.