2015 Lorenzo Natali Media Prize – €5,000 Prize for Each Winner

2015 Lorenzo Natali Media Prize – €5,000 Prize for Each Winner

Deadline: August 31, 2015

The European Commission’s Directorate-General for International Cooperation and Development organizes the Lorenzo Natali Media Prize. The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2015 edition takes place in the context of the 2015 European Year for Development, which provides an unparalleled opportunity for the development community to showcase its commitment to eradicating poverty worldwide and to inspire more people to get engaged and involved in development.

As such, the 2015 edition will award media articles, broadcasts or blogs that stand out for their focus on development and poverty eradication. This year’s Lorenzo Natali Media Prize is launched under the motto “Today’s stories can change our tomorrow.” A grand jury will reward one professional and one amateur journalist from each of the following regions: Africa, the Arab world and the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean, Europe.


This year, the Prize will be divided into two distinct categories: amateur and professional journalism. Each winner will be granted a prize of €5,000. The Lorenzo Natali Grand Prize of an additional €5,000 will then be awarded to one of the winners.

All Prize winners will be invited to the Awards Ceremony organised in their honour in December 2015.


If you are a professional or amateur journalist and you have written or reported on development and poverty eradication, you are eligible to apply.

See more about eligibility here.

Application Process

To enter the competition register online.

For more information, visit Lorenzo Natali Media Prize.