Sub-Saharan Africa Excellence Scholarship 2018 at TU Delft in the Netherlands (€25,000/year)

Sub-Saharan Africa Excellence Scholarship 2018 at TU Delft in the Netherlands (€25,000/year)

Deadline: February 1, 2018

Applications for the 2018 Sub-Saharan Africa Excellence Scholarship at TU Delft in the Netherlands is open. These scholarships give talented, motivated and broadly interested students from Sub-Saharan Africa the opportunity to study at the Delft University of Technology. The Global Initiative aims to support capacity building in the Global South and to advance future leadership focusing on sustainable global development. The UN Sustainable Development Goals are a guiding principle for the TU Delft.

TU Delft and Global Initiative offers four Sub-Saharan Africa Excellence Scholarships every year. From the students they expect that they are willing to act as ambassadors during their studies and after graduation.


  • Full tuition fees for a TU Delft MSc programme and living expenses for 2 years. €25,000 per year for Sub-Saharan students;
  • Membership to the Scholarship club giving access to personal development, workshops, seminars, etc..
  • A MSc thesis topic which relates to the Sustainable Development Goals and TU Delft | Global Initiative.
  • Be an ambassador for Sub-Saharan Africa.


  • Candidate should be admitted to one of TU Delft’s MSc programmes with an accumulative grade point average (GPA) of 80 percent or higher of the scale maximum in their bachelor’s degree;
  • Have a degree from an accredited university in one of the following countries: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South-Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


For more information, visit Sub-Saharan Africa Excellence Scholarship.