Nordic Council of Ministers’ Gender Equality Fund 2018

Nordic Council of Ministers’ Gender Equality Fund 2018

Deadline: March 31, 2018

Applications are open for the Nordic Council of Ministers’ Gender Equality Fund 2018. The purpose of the fund is to stimulate Nordic gender equality cooperation within the framework of the gender equality ministers’ cooperation programme and the priorities therein.

For the period 2015–2018, the Nordic co-operation programme for gender equality gives special attention to gender equality in the public space, welfare and innovation and sustainable development with a focus on diversity and men’s and boys’ active participation in the gender equality work.


  • The funding requested should amount to DKK 50 000–500 000.
  • Applicants are expected to make own contributions to the activity and/or find additional funding sources. This contribution must correspond to at least 20 per cent of the total cost and may be covered by sponsors or other funding sources or through voluntary work, participation fees or indirect costs.
  • Support will not be granted for indirect costs such as salaries related to support activities such as bookkeeping, cleaning or janitorial tasks and other operating costs (for example rent, electricity and IT costs).


  • The following activities are eligible for funding:
    • Nordic conferences/meetings
    • Investigations/studies
    • Network development
    • Projects
    • Participation of voluntary organisations in Nordic or international conferences/courses/meetings
  • The fund is intended for a broad target group and the calls for applications are open to a wide range of activities and organisations, including:
    • Voluntary/citizens’ organisations
    • Networks
    • Government agencies and other public organisations (for example municipalities and university units
    • Other non-commercial actors
    • Businesses (small and medium-sized)
  • Each project must involve at least three Nordic countries, where the Faroe Islands, Greenland and the Åland Islands can count as one. Funding may also be granted for activities involving collaboration in neighbouring areas (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania as well as North-West Russia) in which at least two Nordic countries are participating. The primary applicant should come from a Nordic country, the Faroe Islands, Greenland or the Åland Islands.


The application is to be submitted in one of the three Scandinavian languages or in English through the use of an online application form.

For more information, visit Nordic Gender Equality Fund.