ACU Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020 for Master’s study in LMICs of the Commonwealth

ACU Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2020 for Master’s study in LMICs of the Commonwealth

Deadline: January 15, 2020

Applications for the ACU Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2020 are now open. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is a unique opportunity to study for a two-years Master’s degree in low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.


Award recipients receive:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval


  • Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • You must have completed an undergraduate degree at a 2:1 equivalent level.
  • There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • Applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.


Make sure that you have the following documentation to upload to your application:

  • High school certificate
  • Undergraduate transcript (and graduation certificate)
  • Two references – preferably academic
  • Scan of passport or national ID card
  • Proof of English language ability if English is not your first language

Complete a QECS application by clicking the link below of one of the host universities:

For more information, visit ACU.