British Council International Collaboration Grants 2021 (up to £75,000)

British Council International Collaboration Grants 2021 (up to £75,000)

Deadline: November 4, 2021

Applications are open for the British Council International Collaboration Grants 2021. The British Council is delighted to launch the International Collaboration Grants, a £3.5m program now available to support UK and overseas organisations to collaborate internationally.

The program is designed to support artists to make and develop creative artwork with their international peers, and to encourage new international partnerships and innovative ways of collaborating. Small grants of £5-20k and large grants of £20-75k are now available to UK and international organisations.

Applications must demonstrate genuine international collaboration and an explicit benefit to individual artists and international partners, and projects should address significant contemporary themes, from climate change to global challenges.


There are two levels of grants available:

  • Small grants: £5k-£20k
  • Large grants: £20-75k

In exceptional cases they may offer additional funding (up to a total grant of £100k) to large projects with multiple partners. Applicants who wish to be considered for this must evidence the scalability of their project in the application form.


  • Open to arts and culture organisations, and higher education/research organisations with an arts and culture focus.
  • The grants are designed to support UK and international organisations to work on projects in partnership. The international organisations must be based in the countries listed below.
  • Each project should include at least one UK-based organisation as part of the partnership.
  • The grant will be paid to the UK partner on condition that the grant is distributed between them and the country partner/s.

Eligible Countries/territories

UK in partnership with:

Algeria, Argentina, Bangladesh, Brazil, China, Colombia, Egypt, France, Germany, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Korea, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Norway, Occupied Palestinian TerritoryPakistan, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi, Spain, South Africa, Sudan, Taiwan,Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, UAE, Ukraine, and Vietnam

Projects in bold are ODA (Official Development Assistance) countries/territories.


All applicants must submit their application digitally via the application form by November 4, 2021.

Click here to apply

For more information, visit British Council.