Nominations Open for the Stop Slavery Awards 2016

Nominations Open for the Stop Slavery Awards 2016

Deadline: August 26, 2016

The Stop Slavery Award is an initiative by the Thomson Reuters Foundation, and an action resulting from the 2015 Trust Women Conference. The Award recognizes companies that are taking concrete initiatives to eradicate modern-day slavery from their supply chains. To be conferred for the first time on November 30, 2016, as an artwork designed by world‑renowned artist Sir Anish Kapoor, the Award aims to create a virtuous cycle, a positive paradigm to demonstrate that business can play a critical role in the effort to eradicate forced labor.


  • Finalists will be invited to attend the annual Trust Women conference on November 30, 2016 when the winner will be announced;
  • The awarded companies will receive the right to use the Stop Slavery Award logo for one year. The display of the logo will help guide consumer and customer decisions, and contribute to raise cross‑sector awareness about the issue of forced labor, encouraging more companies to investigate, improve, and eradicate unfair and illegal labor practices in their supply chains.


Open to businesses that have demonstrated integrity, courage and innovation by scrutinizing their own supply chains and by taking the necessary steps to remove instances of forced labor.

Application Process

Apply here

For more information, visit Stop Slavery Awards 2016.